One timeline per state for the cycle running now; solid is a date from a live or archived campaign page, dashed is our projection from last year, and the dots are what r/ausjdocs reported. Each campaign opens for its dates, source and caveat. 10 campaign rows in all (10 confirmed). Subscribe (.ics).
NT Health Central Australia RMO/SRMO campaign (Standard Pathway) · Resident (PGY2), Senior resident (PGY3+)
'[C – secondary]: both campaigns 1–28 Jun 2026' — secondary source; re-verify.
healthjobs.nt.gov.au · retrieved 12 Sept 2026
NT Health Top End RMO/SRMO campaign (stream / term-line preferencing) · Resident (PGY2), Senior resident (PGY3+)
'[C – secondary]: both campaigns 1–28 Jun 2026' — triangulated from secondary aggregators (healthjobs.nt / elective.com.au); live NT site 403s to curl. Re-verify with browser access. Commencement ~late Jan/Feb [P].
healthjobs.nt.gov.au · retrieved 12 Sept 2026
| Event | Stated | Official | Delta | n | Note | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| applications close | 28 June 2026 | 28 June 2026 | 0 d | 2 | Applicants to QLD/TAS/NT in the same thread could find no published NT timeline at all after the close. | comment ↗ |
| Intake | Campaign | Round | Opens | Closes | Interviews | Offers | Second round | Status | Source | Caveat |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | NT Health Top End RMO campaign | main | 2 June 2025 | 29 June 2025 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | '2 Jun – 29 Jun 2025'. Capture timestamp not recorded in the report (year-level Wayback URL); page habitually shows one region's current campaign next to the other region's year-old one. |
| 2026 | NT Health Central Australia RMO campaign | main | 17 June 2025 | 16 July 2025 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | '17 Jun – 16 Jul 2025'. Capture timestamp not recorded in the report (year-level Wayback URL); page habitually shows one region's current campaign next to the other region's year-old one. |
| 2025 | NT Health Central Australia RMO campaign | main | — | 9 July 2024 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | 'closes 9 Jul 2024'. Open date not stated. Capture timestamp not recorded in the report (year-level Wayback URL); page habitually shows one region's current campaign next to the other region's year-old one. |
| 2025 | NT Health Top End RMO campaign | main | 24 June 2024 | 28 July 2024 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | 'opens 24 Jun 2024, closes 21 Jul → 28 Jul 2024': the 10 Jul 2024 capture reads 21 July 2024 but the Mar 2025 captures read 28 July 2024 — extended mid-flight; the later figure is encoded. Capture time-of-day not recorded. |
| 2024 | NT Health Top End RMO campaign | main | 26 June 2023 | 23 July 2023 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | 'opens 26 Jun 2023, closes 23 Jul 2023'. Capture timestamp not recorded in the report (year-level Wayback URL); page habitually shows one region's current campaign next to the other region's year-old one. |
| 2023 | NT Health Central Australia RMO campaign | main | — | 17 July 2022 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | 'closes 17 Jul 2022'. Open date not stated. Capture timestamp not recorded in the report (year-level Wayback URL); page habitually shows one region's current campaign next to the other region's year-old one. |
| 2022 | NT Health Top End RMO campaign | main | — | 27 June 2021 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | 'R1 closed 27 Jun 2021'. Open date not stated. Capture timestamp not recorded in the report (year-level Wayback URL); page habitually shows one region's current campaign next to the other region's year-old one. |
| 2022 | Round 2 | second round | 18 Oct 2021 | 14 Nov 2021 | — | — | — | confirmed | wayback | 'R2 18 Oct – 14 Nov 2021'. Capture timestamp not recorded in the report (year-level Wayback URL); page habitually shows one region's current campaign next to the other region's year-old one. |
Dots are the median stated date of the hand-read reports the encoders matched to that campaign, weighted by how many comments said so; where none were matched, the median posting date of comments saying a campaign for that state opened, closed, interviewed or offered in the same calendar year — a sanity check on the official date, not a date. Dates drift a week or two each year.
"Usually closes" is the modal month and its share; under three ads and we don't call it. An ad re-advertised three times counts three times. Outside NSW the record starts when we began scraping each portal.
| Employer | State | Specialty | Closed ads | Usually closes | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Department of Health | NT | Physician training (BPT / general medicine) | 3 (2026) | Oct 67% of closes | 1 | 2 | ||||||||||
| Department of Health | NT | Cardiology | 1 (2026) | too few to say | 1 | |||||||||||
| Department of Health | NT | Endocrinology | 1 (2026) | too few to say | 1 | |||||||||||
| NT Department of Health | NT | Psychiatry | 1 (2023) | too few to say | 1 |